Ice Bucket Challenge Progress


DSM Staff 2017

(Chapter staff members from left to right: (back row) Jessica Liebenstein, Josh Nuss, Sarah Lettow, Emily Fish, Abbie Peterson, (front row) Lindsay Spencer, Kaitlyn Hoots, Lauren Reinhard, and Krista Strait-Higgins)

Contact Us

If you would like more information about The ALS Association, Iowa Chapter and the services we provide, please use the contact information below.

Phone: 515.369.ALSA (2572)
Mail: 3636 Westown Parkway, Suite 204, West Des Moines, IA 50266

Executive Staff

Josh 2015

Josh Nuss
Executive Director


Operations Staff

Lauren Reinhard Head Shot

Lauren Reinhard
Communications & Operations Coordinator


Sarah Lettow

Sarah Lettow
Engagement Coordinator


Development Staff

Emily Fish Headshot - Website

Emily Fish
Development Director


Abbie Peterson Headshot - Website

Abbie Peterson
Development Coordinator


Care Services Staff

Krista Strait-Higgins

Krista Strait-Higgins, LISW, ACSW
Director of Care Services
515.468.9031 (cell)


Lindsay Spencer

Lindsay Spencer
Care Services Coordinator
Central/Western Iowa
515.402.9684 (cell)


Jessica Staff Photo

Jessica Liebenstein
Care Services Coordinator
Eastern Iowa
641.204.2572 (cell)